top of page

WELCOME TO REAL LIFE CHRISTIANS

Welcome to our blog, This blog has been made by a real life Christian couple. We are a committed husband and wife team with very different pasts and God has directed our paths to join. No one know how we work but when people do see us they say that it just does and we believe that the statement “God Only Knows” really does fit. We are polar opposites in so many ways but to see what I mean you will need to take a look at our welcome blog posts but to give you a preview of how different we are Samantha is a Narcoleptic and can fall asleep anywhere and anytime and Benjamin is ADHD and is never stopping (Just imagine maybe our kids will fall in the middle)

In this blog we will about our lives, our struggles, our successes and obviously we will be talking about being Christians, what that means to us and what we believe a Christian is. We are not perfect, We are sinners and we make many mistakes but it is because of this and because we can openly admit this that we can grow and help others from our mistakes. To give you a basic overview of a Christian please read this 30 second paragraph of the basics.

Today Christians are being portrayed in the wrong light and I can tell you right now who’s fault this it….. “Christians” that’s right it is us. Christians have forgotten what it means to be a Christian. So what is a Christian? Well that is simple, all that you need to do is look at that word “Christian” to figure it out. The word Christian comes from the Greek word Χριστιανός (Christianos) meaning follower of Christ. Wait….. It cant be that simple? Well yes it can be and it is, in order to be a Christian you must be following Christ, His example and his teachings. This means showing love for those who feel unloved, Caring for those who no one cares about and most of all loving God and living in Gods love.
-Benjamin (Real Life Christian)


Now dive into our blog and lets see what a little love and caring can do to change both your world and the world of those around you.

Blurred Vision - The blog begins

The template told me to put a catchy title in..... Do you like it? I must agree with what your asking yourself, it may be catchy but what does it mean? Well I must say I know it is what I feel but when I started to type I wasn't sure why and what it meant to me either. I am not a writer, my spelling and grammar is hopeless at best, I HATE! reading and I struggle to stay focused on any given task for more that 5 minutes, so what am I doing trying to start a blog. Well to me its simple and at the same time ever so difficult, The why is because I believe that I can help even just one person with something they are struggling with in their life by sharing mine with them then this blog is a success and that is the simple part. Now comes the hard part. WHAT DO I SHARE!?!? Do I share the highlights? Do I share the low points? Or do I share the whole lot? Well why don't I break down my options here and lets see if I can figure it out with you. Option 1: Share The Highlights. This always seems like a great option, its light fluffy and makes everyone feel good about themselves, There is rarely any conflict, judgement and controversy so it would make it the easy option and I believe I could make a relatively successful blog by doing this..... BUT! it would not be the whole truth and what good would it do for those who are reading it? Option 2: Share The Low Points. This would be quite easy for anyone to do, I mean how hard is it for someone to tell you about their problems, I mean seriously go to any local pub (Not night club cause you cant hear anything anyone says anyway) and simply sit beside the first person who you see is alone and ask them about the troubles in their life, once you get them started I bet you will be heading to the bathroom in no time to ditch out the back door. The other problem is that if all I share are low points all I am going to do for those who are in similar situations is to make them feel like the world is just a horrible place to live it and make things worse. Option 3: Share The Whole Lot. Do we really have time? How could I share the whole story of my life, the ups and downs, the wins and losses and still not bore you to tears. I mean seriously I struggle myself to remember every win and loss in my life let alone to share them all. However I do think that this may be onto something. Option 4: The Unknown Conclusion. Maybe the best option has been staring at us the whole time, Maybe I had already figured it out when I gave myself the 3 options above, Maybe I was not looking at options I was looking at the answer. My aim is to share the highlights, the low points and share with you as much as I can possibly remember from my life that may be beneficial for people to know. Now that's great and all but what now? Well this is where my title comes into play "Blurred Vision - The blog begins" When an artist picks up his brush to paint something in his mind quite often he does not see the whole picture. Lets say that an artist wants to paint a painting of a Hawaiian beach with a palm tree, he starts with the color and basics for the sky, sea, sand and possibly the outline of the palm tree off to the side, Right now the painting is in its beginning and its just a blur of color, you know what is happening but you see no details. That is how I feel at this moment, I cannot see any details but I see the basics, I see people who are lost and in pain reading to find hope and relief, I see people who have been broken and hurt reading to find healing and trust and most of all I see people who have never known God and Jesus finding out what it truly means to follow them. The ironic part is I am on this journey as much as anyone who is reading this blog with me, So this is where the title comes in, I have a vision, it is blurred but none the less the journey has begun and you are on it with me. So lets see what this journey takes us. I hope you stay non this ride and I hope it brings you hope and a new outlook on life.

Benjamin (Real Life Christian)

5 views0 comments
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

Blade of Grass
Home: Contact
bottom of page