top of page

WELCOME TO REAL LIFE CHRISTIANS

Welcome to our blog, This blog has been made by a real life Christian couple. We are a committed husband and wife team with very different pasts and God has directed our paths to join. No one know how we work but when people do see us they say that it just does and we believe that the statement “God Only Knows” really does fit. We are polar opposites in so many ways but to see what I mean you will need to take a look at our welcome blog posts but to give you a preview of how different we are Samantha is a Narcoleptic and can fall asleep anywhere and anytime and Benjamin is ADHD and is never stopping (Just imagine maybe our kids will fall in the middle)

In this blog we will about our lives, our struggles, our successes and obviously we will be talking about being Christians, what that means to us and what we believe a Christian is. We are not perfect, We are sinners and we make many mistakes but it is because of this and because we can openly admit this that we can grow and help others from our mistakes. To give you a basic overview of a Christian please read this 30 second paragraph of the basics.

Today Christians are being portrayed in the wrong light and I can tell you right now who’s fault this it….. “Christians” that’s right it is us. Christians have forgotten what it means to be a Christian. So what is a Christian? Well that is simple, all that you need to do is look at that word “Christian” to figure it out. The word Christian comes from the Greek word Χριστιανός (Christianos) meaning follower of Christ. Wait….. It cant be that simple? Well yes it can be and it is, in order to be a Christian you must be following Christ, His example and his teachings. This means showing love for those who feel unloved, Caring for those who no one cares about and most of all loving God and living in Gods love.
-Benjamin (Real Life Christian)


Now dive into our blog and lets see what a little love and caring can do to change both your world and the world of those around you.

Welcome Benjamin

Hello and welcome to our blog, If you haven't guessed already my name is Benjamin and I am proud to call myself a Christian. In this post I would like to tell a bit about myself, a basic overview. Who am I, what is my story and what are my plans.

To start off with I though I would tell you a little about my past, now don't worry we don't have time to get right into it all so I will be only giving you a brief overview and in the near future I am sure you will learn a lot more about what has made me who I am today.

I was raised in a small country town in Australia, I was blessed with 2 loving parents and 2 older sisters. From year 1-6 I went to a school that catered for year 1 - 7 and had on average a total of 50 students so everyone knew everyone and I went to a private Christian school from year 7-12. I was always a bit of an outcast, always a bit different than the others and always making trouble, my mother would often get phone calls from other parents that would begin with "do you know what Benjamin did?" and my mother would always start with a deep sigh followed by the question "What did he do this time". I always struggled to excel at anything, I would try almost everything I could and I would always get the basics of most things but eventually I would either get bored with it or I would reach a point that required to much focus to surpass, this made me very good at knowing a little bit about everything but knowing a lot about nothing and quite often earned me the title of "google" because I always had an answer and I suppose I still do.

Like everyone I have a past, I have had struggles and I have had triumphs. I believe that no one can ever tell anyone else that their past was harder than anyone else's because we never really know what someone has been through. I believe that if we were to put everyone's pasts and problems into a pile we would all quickly reach in, take ours out and run away. I believe that I could not handle the pain, struggles and problems of anyone else on this planet and at the same time I believe than no one else on this planet could handle mine. No one has a right to tell anyone they are weak or being dramatic because only God and that person know the truth of what is happening when all other eyes are turned away.

In my past I have struggled with being an outcast who never really fits in with any group, I have struggled with schooling, I have had loss, I have been bullied and I have been abused but with all of that I am still here today and I am stronger because of it. I wrote a quote in 2013 and I still believe it today.

"If I could go back to my hardships and change what happened I would change one thing and one thing only..... I would smile because I know that today because I can stand here tall that others have found their will to go and and keep standing through their storm." Benjamin (Real Life Christian)


My plans for the future of this Blog is 2 fold. I want to show people that being a Christian is not what they have seen on the news with what appears to be a crazy man or woman on the street screaming "Repent of your sins or you will go to hell" and to show people that being a Christian is not about telling everyone what is wrong with them. I want to show people that being a Christian is about Love and Kindness, I want to show people that being a Christian isn't about bashing people with a bible screaming REPENT its about receiving the love of God and learning to Love him back. I want to show people that being a Christian does not mean that you have to spend everyone moment of your life in a church, the being a Christian does not mean you have to go around knocking on peoples doors saying "We would like to talk to you about Jesus" and having doors slammed in your face and most of all that being a Christian does not mean you live a boring life, after all Jesus himself said "I came that they may have life and have it abundantly." (John 10:10 English Standard Translation). Secondly I want to show people that no matter what you have come up against that there is hope, I want to tell a bit about my past and how I came through, this however will be more beneficial from my wife, her story is not all butterflies and flowers, she has had a pretty rough run and honestly it amazes me today how she is still standing. If she can make it through her struggles I know that anyone can make it through theirs all it takes is a little hope and understanding.


Well I think this is a good time to wrap up my welcome and introduction, I will look forward to writing a lot more, to tell you my story, to bring hope and maybe to teach a little about what a Christian truly means and in turn to show that not all Christians are all that bad.


God Bless and thank you for taking the time to read through. Benjamin (Real Life Christian)

8 views0 comments
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

Blade of Grass
Home: Contact
bottom of page